Year 4 Home Learning

Year 4 Home Learning

D Peck (dpeck) on: Year 4 Home Learning

Hello current Year 3 children. Click on the link below to see a video message from your new teachers in September in Year 4 Miss Peck and Miss Cueva. They are really looking forward to seeing you.

Welcome video for new Year 4 children

Transition

What did I enjoy about Year 4?

What will Year 5 be like? (4DP - 5LF)

What will Year 5 be like (4CC - 5DD)

Friday 17th July

Miss Peck maths

Miss Cueva maths

Click on the links below to access Bug Club, Showbie, First News, Ihub First News and TT Rockstars

Bug Club     First News       

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Previous Learning

Thursday 16th July

Maths - both groups

Wednesday 15th July

Miss Peck maths

Miss Cueva maths

Reading

Writing

Science

Tuesday 14th July

Miss Peck maths

Miss Cueva maths

Reading

Writing

Monday 13th July

Miss Peck maths

Miss Cueva maths

Writing

Friday 10th July 

Miss Peck maths

Miss Cueva maths

Thursday 9th July 

Maths (both groups)

Writing

Wednesday 8th July

Miss Peck maths

Miss Cueva maths

Writing

Science

Tuesday 7th July

Miss Peck maths

Miss Cueva maths

Tuesday writing

Monday 6th July

Miss Peck maths

Miss Cueva maths

Writing

Friday 3rd July

Miss Peck maths

Miss Cueva maths

Writing/music activity

Thursday 2nd July

Maths - both groups

Wednesday 1st July

Reading

Writing

Miss Peck's maths

Miss Cueva's maths

Science

Tuesday 30th June

Reading

Writing

Miss Peck's maths

Miss Cueva's maths

Monday 29th June

Miss Peck's maths

Miss Cueva's maths

Writing task

Friday 26th June

The Iron Man - Reading and Writing

Maths reasoning - both groups

Thursday 25th June

Wednesday 24th June

Reading & Writing

Times tables crack the code

Wednesday Geography

Tuesday 23rd June

Tuesday Reading & Writing

Monday 22nd June

Monday Reading & Writing

Friday 19th June

Miss Peck's maths

Miss Cueva's maths

Thursday 18th June

Wednesday 17th June

Miss Peck maths

Miss Cueva maths

Wednesday Reading

Science

Tuesday 16th June

Miss Peck maths

Miss Cueva maths

Monday 15th June

Reading

Writing Powerpoint

Miss Peck's maths 

Miss Cueva's maths

Friday 12th June

Miss Peck's maths

Miss Cueva's maths

Thursday 11th June

Maths

Writing & Reading

Science

Wednesday 10th June

Miss Peck maths

Miss Cueva maths 

Tuesday 9th June

Miss Peck maths

Miss Cueva maths

Monday 8th June

Miss Peck's maths

Miss Cueva's maths

Writing - Chapter 1, part 1

Friday 5th June

Miss Peck maths

Miss Cueva maths

Powerpoint & template

Thursday 4th June

Maths (both groups)

Science

Wednesday 3rd June

Miss Peck's maths 

Miss Cueva's maths

History

Tuesday 2nd June

Miss Peck's group

Miss Cueva's group

Monday 1st June

Miss Peck's maths group, use this link 

Miss Cueva's group, use this worksheet. 

Half Term Learning

Click on the link above to find your activities for Half Term! Each day you will find one main activity, some maths questions and an afternoon task. Have fun! 

Think Positive cap

Design a National Book Token 

Letters in Lockdown activity

(Summer Term 1)

Friday 22nd May

Miss Peck's maths

Miss Cueva's maths

Reading task

Thursday 21st May

Maths - both groups

Writing task

Reading task

Science

Wednesday 20th May 

Miss Peck's maths

Miss Cueva's maths

Romans on the Rampage extract

Tuesday 19th May

Miss Peck's maths

Miss Cueva's maths

Tuesday's writing activity

Monday 18th May 

Miss Peck maths

Miss Cueva maths

Friday 15 May

Miss Peck's maths (use Showbie to annotate)

Miss Cueva's maths

Thursday 14th May

Science work

Wednesday 13th May 

Miss Peck's maths

Miss Cueva's maths

Tuesday 12th May

Miss Peck's maths

Miss Cueva's maths

Monday 11th May

Miss Peck's maths

Miss Cueva's maths

Thursday 7th May 

Miss Peck's maths

Miss Cueva's maths

Wednesday 6th May

Miss Peck's maths

Miss Cueva's maths

Afternoon Learning powerpoint

Tuesday 5th of May

Miss Peck's maths

Miss Cueva's maths

Monday 4th May

Miss Peck's maths

Miss Cueva's maths

Boudicca storyboard

Friday 1st May

Miss Peck's maths

Miss Cueva's maths

Boudicca sheet (writing)

Thursday 30th April 

Miss Peck's maths

Miss Cueva's maths

Boudicca pictures (reading)

Science worksheets

Wednesday 29th April

Writing prompt

Miss Peck's maths

Miss Cueva's maths

Tuesday 28th April 

First News

Miss Peck's group

Miss Cueva's group

Monday 27th April 2020

Miss Peck's maths

Miss Cueva's Maths

'What is an Empire' writing sheet

Friday 24th April

Miss Peck's maths

Miss Cueva's maths

Thursday 23rd April

Miss Peck's maths

Miss Cueva's maths

Reading stories

Science worksheet

Wednesday 22nd April 

Timeline pictures

Miss Peck's group

Miss Cueva's group

Tuesday 21st of April

 First News 

National Geographic Kids

Miss Peck's group

Miss Cueva's group

Monday 20th April

Maths (both groups)

Writing activity pictures

Easter Holiday Project

Friday 17th April

Thursday 16th April

Wednesday 15th April

This week's copy of First News 

Animal Menu guidance

Tuesday 14th April

Other Easter Holiday Learning

Thursday 9th April

Miss Peck's maths group

Miss Cueva's maths group

Things I have been doing poem (writing example)

History - Olympics comparison sheet

Wednesday 8th April

The Terrible Triplets - lesson 2

Miss Peck's group

Miss Cueva's group

Tuesday 7th April

Here is this week's copy of First News

 David Walliams' book 'Terrible Triplets'. 

Terrible Triplets worksheet

Miss Peck's maths group

Miss Cueva's maths group

Monday 6th April

Miss Peck's maths group

Miss Cueva's maths group

The Terrible Triplets (Writing activity)

Previous Learning (Spring Term)

Friday 3rd April

Miss Peck's group

Miss Cueva's group

Thursday 2nd April

Here is this week's copy of First News

Miss Peck's group

Miss Cueva's group

Wednesday 1st April

Miss Peck's group

Miss Cueva's group

Science afternoon work

Tuesday 31st March

First News: click this link 

Monday 30th March 

Miss Peck's Group

Miss Cueva's Group

Friday 27th March

Miss Peck's Maths Group

Miss Cueva's Maths Group

Gary's Big Adventure - Reading activity

Thursday 26th March

Miss Peck's Maths Group

Miss Cueva's Maths Group

Year 4 History

Wednesday 25th of March

Friday 20th March

Please come back on Wednesday (25th March) for Year 4's first home learning tasks. Until then, please see the packs your child has been sent home with.